free web tracker

You Can Be Fined $3,500 For Not Wearing A Mask In These Provinces Of Canada Starting Tomorrow

Canada has signed an emergency order that makes fave masks mandatory in these provinces: Ontario,Newfoundland and Labrador,Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Quebec, Alberta, Saskatchewan, British Columbia,Manitoba when in public spaces.

According to a Facebook post from The Government, the mandate will go into effect tomorrow, July 1, at 8 p.m. and remain in effect until further notice; those found without a mask could be found guilty of a civil infraction and charged a $3,500 fine.

Exceptions include being in your car, while exercising outdoors and able to maintain 6 feet of distance from others, when eating or drinking, and if the mask will irritate other health conditions, among a few others.

It also states that all retail establishments, grocery stores, personal care facilities, and restaurants must require all staff to wear a face-covering at all times.

About admin

Check Also

Service Canada is opening locations across the country for walk-in service

Service Canada will be opening up to 90 locations across the country for in-person service …