free web tracker

Canadians can now fly to these 27 countries in Europe starting this week

Good news for anyone thinking about jetting off to Europe. Canada has been chosen as one of 14 safe countries whose citizens will be allowed to visit anywhere within the EU from July 1. 

The announcement means that Canadian tourists will be welcome to travel to the following countries:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czechoslovakia
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden

The other non EU countries that have been deemed safe are Algeria, Australia, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

Meanwhile, countries such as the United States, Russia and China were excluded from the list.

Countries were included on the safe list if the coronavirus outbreak in the country was judged to be the same or better than that EU average. 

The list will be reviewed every two weeks and adjusted depending on the coronavirus spread in each country.

Check Also

Extreme -65°C Weather Is Coming To These Canadian Provinces This Winter

Dangerously cold. The weather in Canada is always little bit crazy , and depending on where …